Home Page


CET Admissions


Whitehouse Community Primary is a Children's Endeavour Trust Academy and therefore follows the current Trust Admissions Policy (2022-2023) which is available at: 

cet_admissions_arrangements_2022-23.pdf (


Our Admissions Policy for 2023-2024 is also available here:

cet_admissions_arrangements_2023-24.pdf (


In-Year Admissions 2022/23 (EYFS through to Year 6)

If you wish to apply for a place at Whitehouse Community Primary School during this academic year, you should contact the main school office on 01473 741249 or download our in-year application form 2022/23 by clicking the document below.


Applying for a Place for 2023/24 (EYFS – Reception Class)

Admissions into EYFS – Reception Class for September 2023 are handled by Suffolk County Council and are openYou can apply online, or fill in a CAF1 paper application form. The closing date for applications (online and paper) is Sunday 15th January 2023. For more information from Suffolk County Council, click here.


If you apply online, you will be able to view the outcome of your application on Monday 17th April 2023 (the National Offer Day) by logging into the school admissions portal you used to apply.


Suffolk County Council will also send you an email to let you know which school has been offered on the 17th April 2023. If you applied on a paper application form, Suffolk County Council will send you a letter by second class post on the 17th April 2023 to let you know which school has been offered, so you will receive this letter after 17th April 2023.



If your application is unsuccessful and you wish to appeal the decision to refuse your child a place at this school, an appeal form is available to download by clicking on the Appeals form below.


The Admissions Appeals timescales from the Trust for this Academic Year are detailed in the document below.





Nursery Applications 2022-2023


We are now able to offer Nursery spaces for either 15 or 30 hours a week.  Please see the Nursery Admissions Policy for further information.  If you are interested in applying for a space please see the Admission form below or contact the School Office who can provide a paper copy (free of charge) and answer any queries you may have.  The Office is open from 8.00am to 3.45pm.