Home Page

Families First Quality Award



Whitehouse Community School was delighted to be granted the prestigious Families First award in July 2017.


The Families First Quality Award is an established national quality assurance and improvement framework designed to help organisations demonstrate excellence in helping families.


What are the Standards designed for?

There are four sets of Standards all helping organisations and services to develop, acknowledge and be recognised for the high-quality information, advice and assistance (IAA) that they provide to families in order to access relevant services. Each of the Standards are designed for a particular type of organisation or service and therefore are tailored and relevant to the context of the IAA being delivered.


Who can use the Families First Quality Award?

There are three main sets of Standards these are designed for: Family Information Services Schools: nursery, primary and secondary schools (academies, free schools, maintained and independent), special schools and pupil referral units. Children’s Centres Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) for schools


How are the Standards assessed?

One of our experienced assessors will support you to capture evidence to demonstrate how you are meeting the criteria of the Award.